MetLife Hong Kong - Social Media Legal Notice

Social Media Legal Notice

Social Media Legal Notice

MetLife Hong Kong does not verify information posted on this site and public opinions, statements, or comments on this site are not endorsed opinions and do not necessarily reflect the views, policies or procedures of MetLife Hong Kong, its parent, subsidiaries or affiliates.  

 USE OF SITE:

1. Your use of this site constitutes your agreement to this Legal Notice.  We reserve the right to modify the contents of this site at any time, but we have no obligation to update any information on the site. You agree that it is your responsibility to monitor changes to the site, including this Legal Notice. 

2. To Contact Us please follow the link to the metlife.com.hk that contains detailed information of our telephone numbers and email addresses. https://www.metlife.com.hk/en/customer/about-us/contact-us.html

3. Do not post materials that are confidential, proprietary, false, fraudulent, libelous, defamatory, obscene, threatening, invasive of privacy or publicity rights, infringing on intellectual property rights, abusive, harassing, illegal or otherwise objectionable.  We do not allow and will remove posts that infringe upon another’s rights or violate any laws.

4. If you do submit material, and unless we indicate otherwise, you grant MetLife Hong Kong and its affiliates an unrestricted, nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute and display such material throughout the world in any media. You further agree that MetLife Hong Kong is free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how that you provide to MetLife Hong Kong.  You grant MetLife Hong Kong and its affiliates the right to use the name you submit in connection with such material, if they so choose.

5. Web Site materials are not advice. The materials on this Web Site are not a substitute for obtaining legal, tax or other professional advice from your legal, tax or other professional advisors.  By making this Web Site available to you, MetLife Hong Kong is not engaged in rendering any such legal, tax or other professional advice.

6. For your security, don’t post any personal information like your policy number, claim number, phone number, personal email address, or any unique identifying information in an online social space. 

7. Do not post any links or other content that contain viruses or malicious software or otherwise violate any applicable laws in Hong Kong.  Any postings of this nature will be removed.

8. Be mindful of others, the purpose of this site is to share useful information and ideas, inspire informative discussions, and educate.  MetLife Hong Kong is looking for you to provide a positive contribution to our online discussions and forums.  Your opinion is welcome but please keep it on topic and informative. 

9. All content on this Web Site (including, without limitation, text, design, graphics, logos, icons, images, videos, interfaces, as well as the selection and arrangement thereof) posted by MetLife Hong Kong, is the exclusive property of and owned by MetLife Hong Kong, its licensors or its content providers and is protected by copyright, trademark and other applicable laws. You may access, copy, download and print the material contained on the MetLife Hong Kong page on Facebook for your personal and non-commercial use. Any other use of content on the site, including but not limited to the modification, distribution, transmission, performance, broadcast, publication, uploading, licensing transfer or sale of, or the creation of derivative works from, any material or information obtained from the site, or use of the site for purposes competitive to MetLife Hong Kong, is expressly prohibited.

10. This site may contain links to other web sites, some of which are operated by MetLife Hong Kong or its affiliates and others of which are operated by third parties. These links are provided as a convenience to you and as an additional avenue of access to the information contained therein. We have not necessarily reviewed all the information on those other sites and are not responsible for the content of those or any other sites or any products or services that may be offered through those or any other sites. Inclusion of links to other sites should not be viewed as an endorsement of the content of linked sites. Different terms and conditions may apply to your use of any linked sites.

11. MetLife Hong Kong reserves the right to block or otherwise prohibit any person from accessing or using MetLife Hong Kong’s page on Facebook for any reason whatsoever.

12. Ultimately you are responsible for the content you have posted, including the legality, reliability, appropriateness, originality and copyright of any such material.  Neither MetLife Hong Kong nor its parent, subsidiaries or affiliates are liable for any direct, or indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages that may arise from your use of this site.

13. Company Overview
MetLife, Inc. (NYSE: MET) is one of the largest life insurance companies in the world. Founded in 1868, MetLife Inc. is a global provider of life insurance, annuities, employee benefits and asset management. Serving approximately 100 million customers, MetLife Inc. has operations in nearly 50 countries and holds leading market positions in Japan, Latin America, Asia, Europe and the Middle East. For more information, visit www.metlife.com.

Metropolitan Life Insurance Company of Hong Kong Limited and MetLife Limited (collectively, “MetLife Hong Kong”) are wholly-owned subsidiaries of MetLife, Inc., the No.1 life insurance company in the United States*, and private companies limited by shares incorporated and registered under the applicable laws in Hong Kong. MetLife Hong Kong is the insurer authorized by the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance to carry out long term business in Hong Kong.

MetLife Hong Kong offers innovative life insurance, investment-linked insurance, accident and health insurance to the residents of Hong Kong through bancassurance, brokerage networks, strategic alliance and direct, digital marketing channels.

For more information about MetLife Hong Kong, please visit: www.metlife.com.hk

* Based on 2013 admitted assets according to A.M. Best review July 2014

Please take a minute to review the house rules for our page: 

MetLife Hong Kong Facebook House Rules

 

 


**Important Notice: Please be advised that following approval by the Hong Kong Insurance Authority, the FWD Group (“FWD”) has acquired MetLife Limited and Metropolitan Life Insurance Company of Hong Kong Limited (together, the “Companies”). MetLife is therefore no longer affiliated with the Companies and no longer responsible for matters related to the activities and insurance policies of the Companies. FWD will provide more information on the Companies’ new names and brand at a later date.

MetLife Hong Kong - 社交媒體法律聲明

社交媒體法律聲明

社交媒體法律聲明

 

香港大都會人壽不會驗證網站上張貼的資訊任何公眾意見陳述、或在本網站所張貼之意見,並非經認可之言論,亦不一定反映香港大都會人壽及其母公司,附屬公司或聯屬公司的意見、政策或程序。

網站的使用: 

1.  閣下使用本網站即表示閣下同意本聲明所載的條款和條件。我們將保留隨時修改本網站內容的權利,然而我們沒有義務更新網站上的任何資訊。閣下同意閣下有責任留意網站內容的變化,包括本聲明所載的條款和條件。

2. 聯繫我們請按照連結到metlife.com.hk,内裏列出我們電話號碼和電子郵件地址的詳盡資訊。 https://www.metlife.com.hk/en/individual/support-centre/contact-us/

3. 請勿張貼具機密、專屬、虛假、欺詐、中傷、誹謗、淫穢、威脅、侵犯隱私或宣傳權、侵犯知識產權、辱罵、騷擾,非法或其他不恰當成分的資料。我們不允許並將刪除侵犯他人權利或違反任何法律的發帖。

4. 如果閣下提交了資料,除非我們另有指示,閣下將授予香港大都會人壽及其聯屬公司無限制的、非專屬性的、免版稅的、永久的、不可撤銷的和再授特許的所有權利,以便我們在世界各地的任何媒體上使用、複製、修改、採納、刊登、翻譯、創作衍生作品、分發和展示閣下所提交的資料。若香港大都會人壽選擇使用該等資料,閣下將進一步同意授予香港大都會人壽及其聯屬公司之權利以使用閣下所提供的名字。

5. 網站上的資料不是建議。網站上的資料不能替代閣下從閣下的法律、稅務或其他專業顧問所獲取的法律、稅務或其他專業意見。香港大都會人壽不會透過本網站給予任何法律、稅務或其他專業意見。

6. 為著閣下的資料保安,請勿在網上社交媒體張貼任何個人資訊,包括閣下的保單號碼、索賠號碼、電話號碼、個人電子郵件地址,或任何獨特的識別資料。

7. 請勿張貼任何含病毒或惡意軟件或違反任何香港適用法律的連結或內容,具有此性質的所有發帖將遭刪除。

8. 請顧及別人的感受,這個網站旨在分享有用的資訊和想法,激發​實質的討論和指導。香港大都會人壽期待閣下於我們提供的網上討論和論壇上作出積極的貢獻。我們歡迎閣下的意見,但是內容需與主題相關及包含實質內容。

9. 由香港大都會人壽張貼於此網站的所有內容(包括但不限於文字、設計、圖表、標誌、圖標、映像、錄像、界面、以及相關選擇與安排),是香港大都會人壽、其特許人或其內容提供者的專屬財產及為其所擁有,並受版權法、商標法和其他適用法律的保護。閣下可以登入、複製、下載和打印在Facebook上香港大都會人壽頁面上的內容,作為閣下個人和非商業用途。我們明確禁止使用本網站所獲取的任何資料或信息之內容作其他用途,包括但不限於修改、分發、傳送、表演、廣播、出版、上載、許可轉讓或出售、或衍生作品的創造、或使用本網站與香港大都會人壽進行競爭。

10. 本網站可能包含其他網站的連結,其中一些是由香港大都會人壽或其附屬公司營運,另一些是由第三方營運的。這些連結予以閣下之方便並提供額外途徑以登入該等網站的資訊。我們不一定審查其他網站的所有資訊,亦不負責任何其他網站所載內容,或任何其他網站所提供的任何產品或服務的內容。我們提供其他網站的連結不應視為香港大都會人壽對其內容的認可。閣下使用任何其他網站可能受不同條款和條件所約束。

11. 香港大都會人壽保留基於任何理由封鎖或禁止任何人登入或使用在Facebook上香港大都會人壽頁面的權利。

12. 最終閣下需負責閣下所發佈的內容,包括其任何資料之合法性、可靠性、適當性、原創性和版權。香港大都會人壽或其母公司、附屬公司或聯屬公司均不會為因閣下使用本網站而招致的任何直接或間接、特殊、偶然或必然的損失承擔責任。

13. 公司簡介
MetLife, Inc.(NYSE:MET)是全球最大的人壽保險公司之一。MetLife, Inc.成立於1868年,是人壽保險、年金、員工福利和資產管理的全球供應商。MetLife, Inc.向近億位客戶提供服務,在近50個國家開展業務,在日本、拉丁美洲、亞洲、歐洲和中東擁有領先的市場地位。如欲了解更多信息,請瀏覽www.metlife.com。

美商大都會人壽保險香港有限公司及大都會人壽保險有限公司(統稱「香港大都會人壽」)為美國最大的人壽保險公司*MetLife, Inc.於香港的全資附屬公司,均根據香港適用法例成立及註冊的私人股份有限公司,並為保險業監理處獲授權保險人在香港經營長期保險業務。

我們透過銀行保險、經紀網絡、策略性結盟及直銷及數碼渠道,為香港人士提供個人人壽、投資相連、意外及醫療保險產品。

關於香港大都會人壽的更多資訊,請瀏覽:www.metlife.com.hk

* 據2014年7月A.M. Best統計報告 – 以 2013年認可資產計算。

PEANUTS © 2014 Peanuts Worldwide LLC

請用一分鐘的時間以閱覽我們載於Facebook頁面的使用者守則:

香港大都會人壽 Facebook 使用者守則